This Fine Life by Eva Marie Everson

This Fine Life


It is the summer of 1959 and Mariette Puttnam has just graduated from boarding school. When she returns to her privileged life at home, she isn’t sure where life will take her. More schooling? A job? Marriage? Nothing feels right. How could she know that she would find the answer waiting for her in the narrow stairwell of her father’s apparel factory, exactly between the third and fourth floors?

In this unique and tender romance, popular author Eva Marie Everson takes you on a journey through the heart of a young woman bound for the unknown. Discover the joys of new love, the perseverance of deep friendship, and the gift of forgiveness that comes from a truly fine life.

My Two Cents Worth

This is a very well written book showing the relationship of most people with their Maker. The church system that has mess up till this day has always been around. Many people, like the character in this book, goes to church but only pray when they are at church and never have a relationship beyond the church building. Gossipers among church members who will chew off anyone who do not dance to their tune are aplenty still. These are all still happening today. Cliques of their own which do not allow newcomers to feel they are accepted, all written too well in this book. Those who control the preachers as they hold the cheques and other smaller plots in this book just portrayed the actual life scenarios.

As the setting of this story is around the 1960’s,  you may want to watch a short video on life in America during that era.

What are your feelings
Updated on December 22, 2021

What do you have to say ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Table of contents